Fun, Carefree, Classic, Jackson Hole Wedding

Meredith and Patrick
June 29, 2013

Meredith wedding photo

Meredith and Patrick blended classic wedding elegance with Jackson Hole rustic-chic. Let’s back up, I first met Meredith when she did ad sales for the local newspaper. We saw each other around town and said hi, but never seemed to do more than just cross paths here and there. I always thought of her as one of those people I see around town and would like to be friends with. Meredith is probably one of the most cheerful, easy going and fun people in Jackson Hole. Fast-forward to October 2012 and ski fitness class. For those who have never attended this ski training class, it is like P.E. class for adults. I am by no means a hard core skier, but I do not care for my legs to burn after one run. So every fall I sign up for this adult-torture style P.E. class. Meredith and I, along with 50 other people in Jackson, signed up for this class. I am not sure other people talked about how many tacos would be consumed after class, or which wine we would drink to help our muscles recover, but we sure did. I digress, back to the wedding. It was at ski fitness that Meredith and I got to know each other. After our bonding over our sore quads at class, I was extra excited when she asked me to be her “day of” wedding coordinator. Meredith and Patrick’s wedding was as fun, carefree, classic and Jackson Hole as Meredith is. Thank you again for including Events, Etc. in your wedding!

Meredith collage

Caterer: Jackson Hole Golf and Tennis Club
Ceremony: St. John’s Episcopal Church
Reception: Jackson Hole Golf and Tennis Club
Dessert: Albertson’s
Florist: bride’s sister and MD Nursery
Hair: Champu
Officiant: St. John’s Episcopal Church
Photography: Treasures I Seek/Kathy Robertson
Reception Music: Terri King Band
Transportation: Limo Lounge and Alltrans
Wedding Coordinator: Events, Etc.

One thought on “Fun, Carefree, Classic, Jackson Hole Wedding

  1. Pingback: Meredith and Patrick’s wedding published on Borrowed and Blue | Events, Etc. Wedding Blog

Leave a Comment